Venturing into The World of Wire (free pattern)

Don’t forget Zo-Zo’s Space is having a Flash Sale that ends tonight.  33% OFF of purchases $50 or more.

I’ve had the desire to crochet with wire all year.  The task seemed too daunting so I quickly put the patterns I had saved in the back of my queue.  I recently realized that one of my favorite stores carries recycled sterling silver wire.  I ordered some with my recent yarn purchase… and boy am I glad that I did.  I LOVE crocheting with wire.  I have a lot to learn but the end results are just gorgeous, despite the mistakes.

My first pattern I attempted was posted by Sue from Mrs. Micawber Blog.  The pattern is titled “Bird’s Nest Wire Crochet Earrings & Tutorial.”  It is an easy and beautiful pattern for your first wire attempt.  You can find the free pattern here.

I was going to snap a picture of myself wearing the earrings…but after several attempts I gave up and put the earrings onto Janet (my jewelry display bust).  Let me know what you guys think!

Wire Crochet Earrings

5 thoughts on “Venturing into The World of Wire (free pattern)

Leave a Reply

